# **County Information**

County Commissioners	4-year term
PinellasCounty.org	(727) 464-3000
District 1 At Large Janet C. Long	(D) 2024
District 2 At Large Brian Scott	(R) 2026
District 3 At Large Charlie Justice	(D) 2024
District 4 Single Member Dave Eg	gers(R) 2026
District 5 Single Member Chris La	itvala(R) 2024
District 6 Single Member Kathleen	Peters.(R) 2026
District 7 Single Member René Flo	owers(D) 2024
County Administrator Barry A. Bu	ırton (Not Elected)

<b>Constitutional Officers</b>	4-year term
Clerk of the Circuit Court (MyPinellasClerk.org) Ken Burke	·
Sheriff Bob Gualtieri	(PCSOWeb.com)
Property Appraiser Mike Twitty	(PCPAO.org) (R) 2024
Tax Collector Charles W. Thomas	(PinellasTaxCollector.gov)
Supervisor of Elections	(VotePinellas.gov)

	5 /
Julie Marcus(R) 2	2024
Pinellas County School Board 4-year t	erm
PCSB.org (727) 588-6 Board@PCSB.org	300
District 1 At Large Laura Hine2	2024
District 2 At Large Lisa N. Cane2	2026
District 3 At Large Dawn Peters2	2026
District 4 Single Member Eileen M. Long 2	2024
District 5 Single Member Carol J. Cook 2	2024
District 6 Single Member Stephanie Meyer 2	2026
District 7 Single Member Caprice Edmond 2	2026
School Superintendent Kevin Hendrick (Not Ele	cted)

# **Voting Information**

### Where to Register to Vote

#### **Supervisor of Elections Offices:**

- Election Service Center Starkey Lakes Corp. Ctr., 13001 Starkey Rd., Largo, FL 33773
- Pinellas County Courthouse, 315 Court St., Room 117, Clearwater, FL 33756
- County Building, 501 First Ave. N., St. Petersburg, FL 33701

You may also register at Tax Collector offices, social service offices, public libraries, offices that serve persons with disabilities, armed forces recruitment offices, centers for independent living, city/town halls, and some chambers of commerce. Applications are available for download at VotePinellas.gov.

#### Where to Vote

You can vote by mail, during early voting (when available) or at the polling place in your precinct on Election Day. Check VotePinellas.gov or your voter information card for district, voting and polling place information.

#### **Cities & Towns**



 □ Check VotePinellas.gov for municipal contact information.

Election dates vary by municipality.

#### **Contact Us**

• Website: VotePinellas.gov

• **Phone**: (727) 464-VOTE (8683)

• Email: Election@VotePinellas.gov

• Fax: (727) 464-6239

• Florida Relay Service: (800) 955-8771

## **General Information**

### **Voter Eligibility**

To Register in Florida, you must be:

- A U.S. citizen
- · A Florida resident
- · At least 18 years old (you may pre-register at 16 or 17. but cannot vote until you are 18)

If you have been convicted of a felony, or if a court has found you to be mentally incapacitated as to your right to vote, you cannot register until your right to vote is restored.

# Florida's Closed Primary Elections

Only voters registered with a political party may vote in that party's primary.



All eligible voters may vote on all Nonpartisan Elections and Universal Primary Contests.

#### Three Ways to Vote

- 1. Vote by Mail All voters are eligible to vote by mail.
- 2. Vote Early Check dates, times and locations at VotePinellas.gov. Bring your photo and signature ID to avoid delays.
- 3. Vote on Election Day Voters must vote in the precinct where they reside. Bring your photo and signature ID to avoid delays.

Disclaimer: This information is current as of 2/2024. Check VotePinellas.gov for Citizens Guide updates.

# 2024 - 2026 PINELLAS COUNTY **CITIZENS GUIDE**





Julie Marcus **Supervisor of Elections Pinellas County** VotePinellas.gov

# **Federal Information**

<b>Executive Branch</b>	4-year term
WhiteHouse.gov/Contact	
President Joseph R. Biden Vice President Kamala Harris	, ,
Legislative Branch	6-year term
Senate.gov	
U.S. Senator Marco Rubio Rubio.Senate.gov	(R) 2026
U.S. Senator Rick Scott	(R) 2024
Legislative Branch	2-year term
Representatives in Congress House.gov	
<b>District 13</b> Anna Paulina Luna Luna.House.gov	(R) 2024
<b>District 14</b> Kathy Castor	(D) 2024



# **State Information**

Executive Branch	4-year term
FLGov.com	
Governor Ron DeSantis GovernorRon.Desantis@E0 (850) 488-7146	(R) 2026 OG.MyFlorida.com
<b>Lt. Governor</b> Jeanette N (850) 488-7146	uñez(R) 2026
CABINET	
Attorney General Ashley (866) 966-7226	y Moody(R) 2026
Chief Financial Officer (877) 693-5236	Jimmy Patronis(R) 2026
Commissioner of Agric Wilton Simpson(850) 617-7700	ulture (R) 2026

<b>Legislative Branch</b>	4-year term

Senate President

ochate i resident
Kathleen Passidomo (R)(850) 487-5028
Passidomo.Kathleen.Web@FLSenate.gov

State Senators	FLSenate.gov
District 16 Darryl Rouson	(D) 2026
<b>District 18</b> Nick DiCeglieDiCeglie.Nick.Web@FLSenate.gov	(R) 2026

Hooper.Ed.Web@FLSenate.gov

Unless otherwise fixed by law, the Legislature meets in regular session on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in March of each year. A regular session may

last 60 consecutive calendar days.

**District 21** Ed Hooper.....(R) 2024

# State Information (cont.)



## Florida House of Representatives 2-year term

<b>Speaker of the House</b> (850) 717-5019	Paul Renner (R)
Clerk of the House(850) 717-5400	Jeff Takacs
State Representatives	MyFloridaHouse.gov
<b>District 57</b> Adam Anderson Adam.Anderson@MyFloridaH	,
<b>District 58</b> Kimberly "Kim" Kim.Berfield@MyFloridaHouse	,
<b>District 59</b> Berny Jacques Berny.Jacques@MyFloridaHo	,
District 60 Lindsay Cross . Lindsay.Cross@MyFloridaHou	
<b>District 61</b> Linda Chaney Linda.Chaney@MyFloridaHou	,

District 62 Michele K. Rayner-Goolsby .....(D) 2024

Michele.Rayner@MyFloridaHouse.gov

# **Judicial Information**

**Judicial Branch** 

Florida Supreme Court Florida Supreme Court.gov
Second District Court of Appeal 2DCA.FLCourts.gov
Sixth Judicial Circuit and County Courts Jud6.org

4-year\* & 6-year terms

State Attorney - Sixth Judicial Circuit*	
Bruce Bartlett	(R) 2024
FLSA6.gov	
(727) 464-6221	

Chief Judge Shawn Crane.....(727) 847-8180

Public Defender - Sixth Judicial Circuit*	
Sara Mollo(R) 202	24
FLPD6.gov	
(727) 464-6516	

Supreme Court justices and District Court of Appeal judges are appointed and thereafter subject to a retention vote in general elections.

Judges for circuit and county courts are elected on a nonpartisan ballot in primary and general elections.

