• Republicans:
  • Democrats:
  • Others:
  • Total:

August 28, 2018 Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline & Deadline to Change Political Party Affiliation: July 30, 2018 

TOTAL: 654,447            REPUBLICAN: 231,566            DEMOCRAT: 232,501            NPA/OTHERS: 190,380
Ballot Mailing Schedule: Military and Overseas Voters (July 13)
Domestic Voters (July 24)
Request a mail ballot: MailBallot@VotePinellas.com / (727) 464-VOTE(8683)
Ballot Drop-Off Information (Spanish)  
Deadline to request a ballot to be mailed:   5:00 p.m. August 22, 2018
Early Voting: Saturday, August 18 – Sunday, August 26
Monday-Friday: 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.; Saturday-Sunday: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Canvassing Board Schedule  
Resource Allocation Report

Polling Place List  
Polling Place Changes  
Offices up for Election in 2018  
Pinellas County Qualified Candidates  
 SAMPLE BALLOT:  Precinct-Specific Sample Ballot
   Composite Sample Ballot
   Audio-Enabled Sample Ballot


United States Senator
Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente
Rick Scott

Representative in Congress
District 13
George Buck
Brad Sostack

Don Baldauf
Ron DeSantis

Timothy M. Devine
Bob Langford

John Joseph Mercadante
Bruce Nathan

Adam H. Putnam
Bob White

Attorney General
Ashley Moody
Frank H. White

Commissioner of Agriculture
Matt Caldwell
Denise Grimsley
Mike McCalister
Baxter Troutman

State Senator District 16
Ed Hooper
Leo Karruli

State Representative District 64
James Grant
Terry Power

State Representative District 66
Nick DiCeglie
Berny Jacques

State Representative District 69
Jeremy Bailie
Raymond Blacklidge

State Representative District 70**
  Keisha Bell (DEM)
Wengay "Newt" Newton (DEM)
Vito D. Sheeley (DEM)

Board of County Commissioners, District 6 - Single Member
Larry Ahern
Barb Haselden
Kathleen Peters


Representative in Congress
District 12

Chris Hunter
Stephen M. Perenich
Robert Matthew Tager

Andrew Gillum
Gwen Graham
Jeff Greene
Chris King
Philip Levine
Alex "Lundy" Lundmark
John Wetherbee

Attorney General
Sean Shaw
Ryan Torrens

Commissioner of Agriculture
Nicole "Nikki" Fried 
Jeffrey Duane Porter
Roy David Walker

State Representative District 67
Dawn C. Douglas
Tom Ryan

State Representative District 70**
  Keisha Bell (DEM)
Wengay "Newt" Newton (DEM)
Vito D. Sheeley (DEM)


State Representative District 70**
  Keisha Bell (DEM)
Wengay "Newt" Newton (DEM)
Vito D. Sheeley (DEM)

Circuit Judge, 6 Circuit, Group  4

Dustin Anderson
Dave Ellis
Roxanne Fixsen

Circuit Judge, 6 Circuit, Group  9

Claudia Elizabeth Blackwell
Christine Helinger

Circuit Judge, 6 Circuit, Group  36

Doneene D. Loar
Donald McBath

Circuit Judge, 6 Circuit, Group  40
Thomas H. "Tommy" Minkoff
Mike Trentalange

Circuit Judge, 6 Circuit, Group  45

Evan Frayman
Rebecca Hamilton

School Board Member, District 2 - At Large*
Lisa N. Cane
Terry Benjamin Krassner
Jeff Larsen

School Board Member, District 3 - At Large*
Nicole Carr
Peggy O'Shea
Carl "Z" Zimmermann

School Board Member, District 6 - Single Member*
Bill Dudley
Lorena Grizzle
Matt Stewart

School Board Member, District 7 - Single Member*
Tharius K. Bethel
René Flowers
Bilan Joseph
Nicholas Wright

* For nonpartisan contests, if no candidate wins the majority of the vote in the contest (50% plus one vote), the two candidates receiving the most votes will be in a runoff on the November 6 General Election ballot.

** The State Representative District 70 contest is a "Universal Primary Contest" because all qualified candidates are registered with the same political party. All registered voters in State House District 70 are eligible to vote in this contest. The candidate receiving the most votes in this contest will be the winner, and this contest will not appear on the November 6 General Election ballot.