• Active Registered Voters:
  • Democrat:
  • Republican:
  • Other:
  • Total:


Statewide Supervisors of Elections Association
Offering Three College Scholarships in 2020

The Florida Supervisors of Elections (FSE), comprised of the State of Florida’s county supervisors, will award $1,200 scholarships to three (3) qualified students in 2020.

College students majoring in the following: political science, public administration, business administration, journalism or mass communications; enrolled as a junior or senior at an accredited Florida college or university; and registered to vote are eligible to apply.

“This is a great opportunity for eligible college students and I hope that we receive many applications,” said Pinellas County Supervisor of Elections Deborah Clark.

FSE scholarships are awarded in memory of Dorothy Walker Ruggles, who served as Pinellas County Supervisor of Elections from 1988 until her death in 2000, Joe Oldmixon, former Escambia County supervisor, and Jimmy Whitehouse, former Highlands County supervisor. 

The scholarship application and the complete list of scholarship guidelines, which include requirements such as letters of recommendation and financial information, can be downloaded from the links below.

Scholarship applications must be received by 5:00 p.m., Friday, February 28, 2020, and should be submitted in the county in which the student is registered to vote. Pinellas County students should return completed applications to any of the three Supervisor of Elections offices: 315 Court St., Room 117, Clearwater; 13001 Starkey Rd., Largo; or 501 1st Ave. N., St. Petersburg.

Contact Tim Closterman, at ticlosterman@VotePinellas.com, or (727) 464-4635, if you have any questions.






2006 – Michael Peter Maguire
             Clearwater, University of Florida
2008 – Sarah Morgan
              Palm Harbor, University of Central Florida
2011 – Alicia L. Gangi
              St. Petersburg, University of South Florida
2013 – Chelsea Morgan
              Palm Harbor, University of Florida
2015 – Mary-Kate Downing
              Safety Harbor, Florida State

Deborah Clark, Supervisor of Elections, Pinellas County

13001 Starkey Rd., Largo, FL 33773


Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact Us

P: (727)-464-VOTE (8683)
F: (727)-464-6239
E: Election@VotePinellas.com
MAIL BALLOTS: MailBallotRequests@VotePinellas.com

F.S. 668.6076 Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. To submit a public records request: PublicRecordsRequest@VotePinellas.com